May 12, 2016

visionmakers 2016 artists announced

Visionmakers-2016 logo copy

108|Contemporary is proud to announce the artists selected for the tri-annual juried exhibition, Visionmakers 2016. Unlike past years, the call for entries was extended outside of Oklahoma to offer artists from Kansas, Arkansas, Missouri , New Mexico, Colorado, and Texas an opportunity to submit their fine craft works. The exhibition was curated by renowned curator, Namita Gupta Wiggers, Director and Co-Founder of Critical Art Forum, an online community focused on creating dialogue, discussion and debate on the subject of craft. This exhibition of 50 artworks were created by the following artists:


Ted Adler, KS

Max Adrian, MO

Jennifer Boe, MO

David Brackett, KS

Jenny Bradley, OK

Sharon Brush, NM

Jennifer Datchuk, TX

Hillary Dees, OK

Jaymes Dudding, NM

Jane Dunnewold, TX

Ron Geibel, TX

Sofia Gonzalez, AR

Shan Goshorn, OK

Sarah Gross, KS

Mia Hall, AR

Natasha Hovey, TX

Taehee Kim, TX

Corbie Leiker, KS

Rachel Matthews, OK

Marie McInerney, MO

Mandy Messina, OK

Jan Miller, KS

Molly Murphy Adams, OK

Taylor Painter-Wolfe, OK

Joseph Pintz, MO

Cristiana Prado, OK

Amy Schmierbach, KS

Taryn Singleton, OK

Lin Stanionis, KS

Ruby Troup, NM

Pauline Verbeek Cowart, KS

John Weaver, OK

Jean Wender, KS

Stephen Wood, OK

Dunko Yoon, KS

Visionmakers 2016 opens October 7th and will be on display until November 20th.


Thanks to Hogan Assessments Systems for sponsoring the Hogan Visionary Awards!

BOK #1

Filed under: Artists  |  Exhibitions  |  News

Related Articles

View All